Skip to content

Saturday Morning Sessions

February 13, 2010

Despite numerous “You better don’t bring your camera again lah ” and ” Just go skate lah”, here are 2 of the best shots of the day. ( I know there is something wrong with the sentence structure)

Added the reddish “light leaks” as an experiment and ended up really liking how the whole image “pops”. Very much inspired by my old Lomo stills.
Gotta Thank Lucius Young and Aaron Koh for the slick moves !
I cant wait for the next weekend !

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Chantal Stanford permalink
    February 13, 2010 6:21 pm

    Loving the first shot, a great sense of movement. Definitely stylising the culture.

  2. February 13, 2010 6:49 pm

    Very cool and I love the glares. We have a skate park here in my hometown and I’ve been dying to take the camera. Once I do, I hope the kids that skate don’t mind being freeze framed.

    • markteo permalink*
      February 13, 2010 6:53 pm

      I’m pretty sure they will all be game once u show them some of the pics !

      • March 19, 2010 7:53 pm

        I finally went to our local skate park today. I don’t think I got any good shots (fish out of water) but I sat there with my mouth opened watching these kids fly by. Amazing stunts. I’m really glad they skipped school because I had an awesome time. 🙂

      • markteo permalink*
        March 20, 2010 7:56 am

        Well now you’ve had to chance to recce the scene. Your next trip will definitely be more fruitful ! Maybe a weekend visit will present you with MORE subjects

  3. February 14, 2010 3:03 am

    Thanks for make me look awesomeeeeee haha

  4. February 23, 2010 8:19 am

    AWESOME POSSUM! Was gonna say that the light leaks look amazing! Of course the subjects too eh! 😀

Trackbacks

  1. Спортивные фотосессии » Ally oop topside acid grind by Deyna

Leave a Reply

